PDA

View Full Version : Do you have to confirm offer through email

dbmiller02
08-10-2008, 03:28 PM
Hi! Just curious, I have done about 5 offers which have not credited yet. I think I read somewhere that it can take until the 15th. Is this correct about some offers only posting on the 15th? Also, I am wondering if I have to go into the email they have sent me and click on confirm in order to receive credit. I have been clicking on "do not confirm". One more question, has anyone opted out through the privacy policy on these offers and still gotten credit?

Thanks! Sorry for all the questions. I am still learning the system.

Michelle

bajam
08-10-2008, 03:37 PM
The offers that credit on the 15th would be bigger offers/trials only.

Most of the smaller offers now do send emails that you need to confirm.

I don't recall seeing a privacy policy, but I would say if you opt out you wouldn't get credit. They are essentially paying for your info.

Make sure you're only doing a few offers at a time and waiting to clear cookies until they credit.

I hope that helps some.:sunshine:

Iteach
08-10-2008, 05:19 PM
Also, have you set up a separate gmail account to use for offers? That way you can better monitor the offers you do and email confirmations that you get. Sometimes there are email confirmations and sometimes not, but if you do get one, you need to confirm or you won't get credit. Some offers are fast crediting and you can find those under offers in the fast crediting section. They usually post at the top of the hour or if you complete the offer close to the top of the hour it may credit at the top of the second hour. Some offers are manual credits that Tricia has to do. Those can take a few days to a week or more to post. Anything that's not under fast crediting is a manual credit.