PDA

View Full Version : Confessions of girl from the 1980's....

chocovrdmicears
07-30-2007, 10:43 PM
I graduated in 1987..had big hair..wanted to be Madonna/ Cindi Lauper/ Molly Ringwald..knew the words to the Breakfast Club, Sixteen Candles and Pretty in Pink...So I see the add for the new show on VH1...Yes..it's true...
"Scott Baio...45 and Single"
And I think OMG...how many of these ridiculous, drag them up from the past stars and give them there own show, can they do?
Now that being said I must admit I was totally completely in :heart: with Scott Baio. I shamelessly cut out all his pictures from Teen Beat and put them on my bedroom walls. I was truly jealous of Joanie. I initially refused to watch this show..how ridiculous it will be!...then curiosity got the best of me. So just for the fun of it, I watch the show..And now...

I am COMPLETELY addicted to it AND my 1980's crush has returned!!!!!!!He is still adorable and I cannot stop watching his show!! I am so ashamed of myself. :blush: I even googled him today....

coastalgirl
07-30-2007, 11:08 PM
So funny I find myself watching that too!!! But the one that really gets me is the one with Brett Michaels from Posion. I so loved him!:heart:

Lydia

Magical JenK
07-30-2007, 11:50 PM
Yes, Poison STILL (that's right, I said it STILL) Rocks! However, those girls are just train wrecks that I can't help but watch!! It's great!! I'm also enjoying Scott Baio & then last night I watched "The Two Coreys" on A&E!!

Hannahsmom
07-30-2007, 11:53 PM
Oh the 80's,how I loved thee. Good times.......Good times. I just can't make myself watch those shows, because those guys look so darn old. And if they look old, so do I.

We got free tickets to the Rock Never Stops tour 7 or so years ago. On the venue; Quiet Riot, Slaughter, Warrant and a few other has-beens. And I got to tell ya, the Rock stopped for these guys a long time ago.

3dog2kidmom
07-30-2007, 11:59 PM