PDA

View Full Version : "Official" SR Pin Swap Sign-Up & Chat

llgray16
08-28-2007, 04:22 PM
OK, since there seems to be some interest in doing this, I'll start an official sign-up. Please post if you are interested in doing a pin swap this Sept. along with how many swaps you want to do. Let's leave signups open until Sept 15th and pins due to be mailed by Sept 30th. Does that work for everyone?

I'm definitely in and count me in for 2 swaps.

So far we have

llgray16 (2)
hedy
bs4free
kimntrent
zoodoyle
mseg16222
Mom2aPrincess (2)

Hedy
08-28-2007, 04:37 PM
I'm interested! I'll just do one, if that's all right.

bs4free
08-28-2007, 04:38 PM
Whats the Rules and how does it work???

kimntrent
08-28-2007, 04:46 PM
Me!!!!! On Dis they do 2 pins per swap. But we are are own people here. =). If we do this we need to do real disney pins. No pins we find at Walmart or anything like that. I am an avid trader and hate when I end up with one of these pins.

Kim

llgray16
08-28-2007, 04:49 PM
Whats the Rules and how does it work???

We will randomly assign each "swapper" another "swapper". Each "swapper" will send one pin (of their choice) to the other "swapper" by the deadline (Sept. 30) In terms of pins, I would ask each participant to list their likes/dislikes to give the other person an idea of what they might like. Simple as that :)

We can ask an independent person not involved in the swap to do the assigning or if someone else wants to volunteer to help do the assigning we can split the list in 2 so that it is a surprise for everyone. If all else fails, I can pick names out of a hat and do it that way too :rotfl:

I was thinking one pin per swap but you can do multiple swaps if you want. Or if the majority wants to do 2 pins per swap, we can do that as well. I would also say only official Disney stamped pins as well (no propins or sedesma!)

kimntrent
08-28-2007, 05:04 PM