PDA

View Full Version : Magical Express - late check in

cglaura
09-05-2007, 03:24 PM
I've never used Magical Express before. I know it takes a good long time for your luggage to catch up with you. Our flight arrives at 9:17pm. We plan on having a carry on w/ one change of clothes for each, and essentials, so I know we'll at least have clothes for our first full day.

For those who have used this service, would you recommend just letting them bring the luggage (any ballpark idea of time...like will they knock on my door at 4am!). Or should I just get it myself and have them load it under the bus? I've always used Mears and am kind of intimidated by the unfamilar :o

TIA !

Jusacuz
09-05-2007, 04:46 PM
We let them take our luggage and we arrived around 8:30 AM. The bag (we only had one checked) didn't arrive until after 6:00PM. I actually ended up calling to find out where it was and they had to search for it. I think it may be safer to just bring it on the bus. I know that if I ever use the ME bus again, that's what I'll do.

m 'n c
09-05-2007, 05:40 PM
You can request at checkin for them to hold your luggage until the morning so that they don't come in the middle of the night.

We had an early flight and let ME do everything. Of course our room wasn't ready until after 4 so our luggage didn't get to us until 5 or 6 but it wasn't too bad.

llgray16
09-05-2007, 08:10 PM
When you arrive late at night they actually don't bring your luggage until you call bell services. In May we arrived at 10:30 pm. I called in the morning to have our luggage brought to the room.

cglaura
09-05-2007, 10:16 PM
Thanks everyone! I think I'll probably just grab them myself, that way I won't have to worry about doing anything the next morning. I thought about splurging on a towncar if the eBay fairy is good to me, but I have a hard time spending $$ on something when I know there is a cost free option out there.

llgray16
09-06-2007, 07:50 AM