PDA

View Full Version : kind of a "duh" ? Re: Mousse / airplane

cglaura
09-26-2007, 01:01 AM
Can you pack mousse when flying? I looked on the TSA, says creams, gels, aerosol ok....is mousse considered aerosol?

I cut my hair tonight (took 13 :cry: inches off). I'm just too busy and frustrated to deal with long hair at the moment and was tired of putting it up all the time. So now it is a couple inches past my shoulders.

But anyway, I definitely need mousse w/ this hairstyle. So the reason for my question!

TIA

SunshineGirl
09-26-2007, 08:56 AM
You're wanting to bring it on the plane in your carryon?

cglaura
09-26-2007, 09:00 AM
Either / or. I know the carry on has to be 3.4 oz. I'm just worried about the pressure and it exploding or something. I've flown alot, but I've always used gels or frizz cream. I'm a mousse newbie :rotfl:

TIA!

Hedy
09-26-2007, 09:10 AM
I'd think that if you can pack spray sunscreen in your suitcase and check it, you could pack mousse.

SunshineGirl
09-26-2007, 09:11 AM
I haven't taken it in my carryon. But I do take my mousse in my regular luggage every time and it is fine. I think the luggage compartments are all pressurized the same as the regular cabin.

m 'n c
09-26-2007, 09:12 AM
You can put it in your checked baggage. Just be sure to put it in a ziplock bag as it may burst.

cglaura
09-26-2007, 09:14 AM
I'd think that if you can pack spray sunscreen in your suitcase and check it, you could pack mousse.

Thanks! I was wondering about that also. My neighbor is a nurse and she rec'd a bunch of Coppertone samples and gave me a bottle of the Sport Spray, and a bunch of single lotion packets. I was hoping I could use the Sport on my trip for the sweat proof feature.

I haven't taken it in my carryon. But I do take my mousse in my regular luggage every time and it is fine. I think the luggage compartments are all pressurized the same as the regular cabin.