PDA

View Full Version : help with e-mail not crediting please

wedgeL
09-27-2007, 06:03 PM
I just got and e-mail earlier to go and update my profile, I did as instructed (or so I thought), and even added to my profile for the 10¢, I did not get credit, was I supose to do something besides go through the link and update?
Thanks for any assistance...:sunshine2:

spring
09-27-2007, 06:09 PM
I just got and e-mail earlier to go and update my profile, I did as instructed (or so I thought), and even added to my profile for the 10¢, I did not get credit, was I supose to do something besides go through the link and update?
Thanks for any assistance...:sunshine2:

I'm no expert, but I did receive credit. I went into User CP, clicked on Edit Profile, and hit Save Changes at the bottom of the page. I immediately got credit. If this is what you did, I'm not sure why you didn't get credit.:confused:

wedgeL
09-27-2007, 06:18 PM
thats what I did, I read what you did tried it again and still not working...
dang... it shows the changes made also so wierd. I did it on IE so maybe its because I had to copy and past the link over from aol... I don't have the least idea... thanks for trying to help...

Kycha
09-27-2007, 06:24 PM
Did you go through the link in the e-mail? The first time I updated my profile I did not use the link, and did not receive credit. I tried again, going through the link, and got credit right away.

spring
09-27-2007, 06:26 PM
I am so sorry I wasn't able to help. I'm only marginally computer literate. Can you not click over from AOL e-mail to open SR? I only use Internet Explorer for doing surveys, but I use MSN frequently for the rest of the site without any difficulties. I just clicked on the link in my hotmail account and it brought me to SR.:(

wedgeL
09-27-2007, 06:31 PM