PDA

View Full Version : IE vs Mozilla Firefox, etc

lanny76
12-07-2007, 09:53 PM
Hi,

Guess I'm still learning what works and what doesn't on SR! I didn't even know until I read thru some older posts yest. that SR works best with IE; here I've been using Mozilla firefox for a whole month! I generally like that better. I didn't notice anything funny until a few days ago when I started doing more offers, and the fast crediting offers didn't credit fast - some I did 4 days ago still haven't! So i've switched for SR anyway. So I wonder, is it OK to wait 7-10 days and then redo at least the fast crediting ones?
And also, I think I forgot to put some I did on pending, so if I accidentally redo one or 2 I actually did is that counted cheating - or is cheating just considered like trying to re-sign up for survey sites that you already joined thru somewhere else? That I have record of and absolutely would not do!
My last ? is exactly how much does it take to become Super Member?
TIA for any answers - I know, a lot of ?s ! :)

lanny (real name Lanae; lanny is my nickname)

m 'n c
12-07-2007, 10:04 PM
I think what happens is that you have luck in the beginning using browsers like Firefox or AOL and then your luck starts running out for the offers. I'm not sure the why behind it but that's what we've regulars around here have noticed.

That said if you run into daily survey issues with Greenfield some people are reporting to have luck using Firefox for that only. So I'd definetly try it if you have a problem.