PDA

View Full Version : Rules for different members and computer use?

wendyburger
01-18-2008, 11:17 AM
Hello! I'm a newbie here (thanks to whoever posted the link on ears to ears email) Anyways, I was telling my mom about SR and she is also interested. We love the idea of being paid with rewards that we can ONLY use at Disney. (We try and go to WDW at least a couple times a year and we're from WA!) Ok, back to my question....our house is wireless and has, at any one time, maybe 4 computers connected to the wireless router. As of now, I am the only member signing on from the house. BUT if my mom comes over with her laptop and joins, would she be able to connect to our wireless and and sign on to SR with HER compter? Does my question make sense?

Thanks!

m 'n c
01-18-2008, 11:27 AM
No she will not be able to sign on at your house because advertisers and SR track by IP addresses and duplicate IPs are considered fraudulent activity by the advertisers paying SR for traffic to their sites. If both of you sign on at your house using your IP then your accounts will be flagged for fraud and deleted.

spring
01-18-2008, 11:31 AM
As Catherine says, you can't use the SR site. However, my daughter and I are both members of SR, also. We do not go on SR at each other's houses, but I did clarify with Tricia that it is okay to go on the forum to read or post messages. HTH Welcome to SR!:sunshine:

wendyburger
01-18-2008, 05:33 PM
Thanks for the answers...we won't do that then. She wanted to see how it worked but I'll just show her on my account. Also, is there any problems getting credits if your using Vista as an operating system? I first signed up on my old computer which has XP Pro, but just switched over to my new computer that has vista ultimate. Heard of any problems? I've tried a few offers (the fast crediting offers) but haven't seen any credits yet....just wondering.

Thanks for the help

jnorth1007
01-18-2008, 05:59 PM