PDA

View Full Version : Job Hunting - Think Good Thoughts for me ..

wdwabby
02-06-2008, 11:59 AM
Hey guys - I know I haven't been around a whole lot lately, and many of you probably don't even remember or know who I am. Hi, I'm Abby!

I just really need some good thoughts and prayers. I've been looking for a new job and so far the search has been fruitless. My current position was the first job I was offered out of grad school, but has absolutely nothing to do with my career field and has no opportunities for growth or advancement. The work environment is viral, at best and I can honestly say has changed me as a person - and not in a good way.

I am sending off a few resumes for positions andreally hope to be considered for because they're actually in my career field, even though I'll probably be tossed out because I have a masters degree (biggest mistake I've ever made for a number of reasons) Just think good thoughts. I'm so discouraged and I really would give anything just to get an interview, much less have any hope of getting one of these jobs. I'm not doing too well financially either and couldn't sleep last night because I have myself so stressed out. I've promised my dad a trip to Disney in December (a no-frills trip) as a reward if he is able to lose weight and I WILL figure out a way to pay for that no matter what because his health and having him not die is more important to me than any amount of money and thankfully the deposit is in the mail from the special cashout, but that's weighing on me too.