Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Card making

Smile Card making

I know that this is not a scrapbooking question, but I was wondering. Do any of you make cards? I had just gotten into making simple cards, but need ideas, so I was wondering if any of you had any inspirations and pictures of ones that you had made.

i have made cards, but i am not a real card maker. i used to do photo cards. i took pic and printed them out on prefolded cards.

i know this doesn't help. sorry.
    all star movies for 10! jun 15-21. what a nightmare of a vacation.

I've been making cards for a few years now (although I wish I had more time to enjoy my hobby). If you're looking for some incredible card making layout ideas, I suggest visiting:

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/

It's mainly geared towards rubber stamping (not sure if that's the type of card making you're working on) and the cards are out of my league in many ways, LOL, but it will give you some wonderful ideas. Hope this helps and good luck. It's a fun hobby...I enjoy getting "lost" in it, LOL!
    Lori

Sunshine Rewards 8x Super Member

Thank you ladies .

Thanks for posting this. My friend makes cards. She uses rubber stamps and photos. I love them. She helped me make baby shower cards. I would like to get started in this also. But where to start?
    Marilyn

Coupon and Discount Shopping at Sunshine Rewards

Quote Originally Posted by Sunni View Post
    Thanks for posting this. My friend makes cards. She uses rubber stamps and photos. I love them. She helped me make baby shower cards. I would like to get started in this also. But where to start?