Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Stamps.com

Default Stamps.com

I had pulled Stamps.com down for awhile because we were not getting credits very well. Our advertiser made some changes, and it looks to be converting better. So I put it back up again and increased it to 14.00. Be advised of these things if you want to try it--you must sign up for it and download the software on the SAME computer. You should NOT use AOL in any way. And you must not have ever done Stamps.com before at the same household address, IP address, or email address.

That said, I really like Stamps.com. I've been using it for about 18 months now and use it for all of the SR mailing. It's pretty handy and you get some good freebies for signing up.
    Tricia
    Sunshine Rewards Owner

Visit our sister sites!
    Helping Moms Connect|Buy Twilight Stuff|
    Percy Jackson Stuff|Hunger Games Fan
    Love the Smurfs

You talked me into it. I had been thinking about doing this one for awhile but I wasn't sure. I usually just use USPS.com to buy postage but I may just as well try this too.
    <Sunshine Rewards

One of the things that I like is that you get the little scale. I'm not sure if it comes automatically or if you have to send something back to get it. But it's good for weighing envelopes to see if I need more postage because I have added pictures to a card or too many gift certificates to an envelope. I also use the Outlook and Microsoft Word plugins so that I can create mail merges and then send them directly through Stamps.com.

The only thing that I do NOT like is that I can't run my Canadian postage through with the rest of my U.S. postage. Or at least I haven't figured that part out yet.
    Tricia
    Sunshine Rewards Owner

Visit our sister sites!
    Love the Smurfs

I should have asked since I know someone will, is this a day or two to credit or a week?