Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rules for different members and computer use?

Default Rules for different members and computer use?

Hello! I'm a newbie here (thanks to whoever posted the link on ears to ears email) Anyways, I was telling my mom about SR and she is also interested. We love the idea of being paid with rewards that we can ONLY use at Disney. (We try and go to WDW at least a couple times a year and we're from WA!) Ok, back to my question....our house is wireless and has, at any one time, maybe 4 computers connected to the wireless router. As of now, I am the only member signing on from the house. BUT if my mom comes over with her laptop and joins, would she be able to connect to our wireless and and sign on to SR with HER compter? Does my question make sense?

Thanks!

m 'n c is offline Is there a tequilla club I could join?? I'd settle for rum though.

No she will not be able to sign on at your house because advertisers and SR track by IP addresses and duplicate IPs are considered fraudulent activity by the advertisers paying SR for traffic to their sites. If both of you sign on at your house using your IP then your accounts will be flagged for fraud and deleted.
    Sunshine Rewards

spring is offline Hey, there is no traffic better than all of us! They need to get a grip!

As Catherine says, you can't use the SR site. However, my daughter and I are both members of SR, also. We do not go on SR at each other's houses, but I did clarify with Tricia that it is okay to go on the forum to read or post messages. HTH Welcome to SR!
    PAT - 21X SUPERMEMBER
    Sunshine Rewards