Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ordering contact lenses online

jnorth1007 is offline Got my mind wandering and luckily I didn't get lost

just dropped by for a ...

Default Ordering contact lenses online

Anybody ever done this? I would like to order my DH's contacts online but have no idea how to do this. He just went and had a check up at Walmart about 3 weeks ago. Do I call Walmart to find out what kind of lenses and what his prescription is? Do I just need to know the brand and type and the place will contact Walmart for the prescription? I want to make sure I have all the info in hand before I try to order. Is Walmart good about giving you the info you need so you can order somewhere else?
    Sunshine Rewards

I have been ordering online for a couple of years... I use 1-800-contacts, and you give them your doctors contact information, and they call the doctor to get the prescription information. Then the contacts come via mail.

Unfortuately you can only get a reward for your first order at 1-800-contacts.

Is there another option that gives rewards for each order??

Faith
    Faith
    Earn Cash Back at Sunshine Rewards
    Proud to be SR member #3129

I used AC Lens last month to order mine and was happy with them. I faxed them in my prescription, that was much faster than them calling my doctor. There shipping is a bit more than Walmart but there pricing is competitive on my lenses (Acuvue Advance). Plus I don't like to support Walmart (sorry) and the reward on AC is 5% back, and they had coupons.

HTH
    Last edited by LuvMyBoys; 06-07-2007 at 01:01 PM. Reason: Wrong number
    Sunshine Rewards
    Carrie