Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: shoebuy/nike

Default shoebuy/nike

Rats! I see the nice percentage back on Shoebuy, and figure since I need new atletic shoes, I'll go look for some there. But much to my disappointment they don't have Nike - and I've been wearing only NIkes for several years, so don't know much about the other brands. Can someone tell me how say, Adidas or Avia compare to Nike; or just make a recommendation? I've got small feet, but need a wide size, and want an all-purpose sort of fitness shoe. Thanks!

We make a living by what we get; we make a life by what we give.

jnorth1007 is offline Got my mind wandering and luckily I didn't get lost

just dropped by for a ...

I purchased the Addidas that were recommended by Catherine from Shoebuy for my last Disney trip and they worked very well for me. I love love love Shoebuy. However, Brandon won't wear anything but Nike either so I buy his through Eastbay on here. They have a decent % back (nothing like shoebuy) and they have very good customer service and speedy delivery.
    Sunshine Rewards

m 'n c is offline Is there a tequilla club I could join?? I'd settle for rum though.

Adidas are much wider than Nikes. I can't wear Nikes at all because they are very narrow in the toebox (or at least on my feet) but Adidas are perfect. I don't wear anything else unless I can't find any colors I like then I get Asics (2nd) or Avias (3rd).
    Sunshine Rewards

Quote Originally Posted by m 'n c View Post
    Adidas are much wider than Nikes. I can't wear Nikes at all because they are very narrow in the toebox (or at least on my feet) but Adidas are perfect. I don't wear anything else unless I can't find any colors I like then I get Asics (2nd) or Avias (3rd).