PDA

View Full Version : giving out your home address for offers

proudmama2
10-11-2007, 01:48 PM
Hi!

I am still a newbie! I was wondering when you sign-up for offers do you really need to give out your home address? as anyone given out there reall address and had any problems? Do you recieve alot of junk mail? I so badly want to earn credits but I can't seem to give out my ome address on the web. I am assuming that all of tese offers are screened by the sunshinerewards?????

Thank you for your time!

bartleby1
10-11-2007, 02:00 PM
I give out my address and have been doing this for years. I have only noticed a very small amount of junk mail as a result.

I do, however, have a phone number through ************.com that I use instead of my home number. I HATE phone solicitation so this is a must for me.

cglaura
10-11-2007, 02:34 PM
I give out my address and have been doing this for years. I have only noticed a very small amount of junk mail as a result.

I do, however, have a phone number through ************.com that I use instead of my home number. I HATE phone solicitation so this is a must for me.

Ditto. I figure if my address is in the phone book then it is out there anyway. I very rarely get any junk mail. Now junk email on the other hand...tons. Make sure you get a separate email address(s) for the offers!

Definitely don't give fake info, that could get you banned from SR.

Good luck!

Wendi63
10-11-2007, 04:15 PM
I give out my home address and really don't get that much junk mail. Maybe a few more things than normal but I just throw it away. It's really not that big of an issue for me.

spring
10-11-2007, 04:37 PM
I give out my home address, but use a nickname that I haven't used in years when I do the offers. I get very few pieces of mail addressed to me using that nickname - just a lot of spam e-mails.