PDA

View Full Version : Can someone help please?

goingtodis
09-06-2010, 10:46 AM
Hi. I am still fairly new to SR, but need some help RE: surveys crediting. The past week, I have had no problem getting credits. Then when SS2 was added, I read everyone say to clear cookies. I am not very computer savvy, but think I did that right. Then on Sat and Sun I did 2 SS1 surveys, and have yet to be credited for either. Can someone please help me figure out if my settings are off? I go to Tools, then Internet options, then under browsing history, click delete, then what boxes should be checked? Not sure if thats right, but any help would be much appreciated! TIA :)

One more question, when I cleared cookies, it erased ALL my passwords to many sites. (yahoo, google, ect...) Do you guys retype that stuff in every time you CC?

dawgsgirl
09-06-2010, 12:31 PM
Yes, we are a bunch of cookie clearing fools!!!:rotfl: Most of us have installed CookieCleaner which is free and it clears all the cookies. Cookies must be cleaned daily and the best thing is to do it first thing each morning. And yes, you do have to retype all your passwords everytime, but that is something you will get used to. I am not computer savy at all, so perhaps someone who is will come along to help you out a little more. Don't know why your surveys are not crediting!! Happy Labor Day!!!

goingtodis
09-06-2010, 01:33 PM
Thanks for the reply dawgsgirl. :thanks: Glad to know I was at least doing that part right and y'all didn't have some cookie/password recovery secret. :)

mmm611
09-06-2010, 02:11 PM