PDA

View Full Version : Stamps.com

SunshineGirl
05-29-2007, 03:49 PM
I had pulled Stamps.com down for awhile because we were not getting credits very well. Our advertiser made some changes, and it looks to be converting better. So I put it back up again and increased it to 14.00. Be advised of these things if you want to try it--you must sign up for it and download the software on the SAME computer. You should NOT use AOL in any way. And you must not have ever done Stamps.com before at the same household address, IP address, or email address.

That said, I really like Stamps.com. I've been using it for about 18 months now and use it for all of the SR mailing. It's pretty handy and you get some good freebies for signing up.

wilsonfamily4
05-29-2007, 04:00 PM
You talked me into it. I had been thinking about doing this one for awhile but I wasn't sure. I usually just use USPS.com to buy postage but I may just as well try this too.

SunshineGirl
05-29-2007, 04:12 PM
One of the things that I like is that you get the little scale. I'm not sure if it comes automatically or if you have to send something back to get it. But it's good for weighing envelopes to see if I need more postage because I have added pictures to a card or too many gift certificates to an envelope. I also use the Outlook and Microsoft Word plugins so that I can create mail merges and then send them directly through Stamps.com.

The only thing that I do NOT like is that I can't run my Canadian postage through with the rest of my U.S. postage. Or at least I haven't figured that part out yet.

wilsonfamily4
05-29-2007, 04:47 PM
I should have asked since I know someone will, is this a day or two to credit or a week?

I wish I had signed up for this months ago. My husband is a CPA and I go to the post office (or USPS.com) quite a few times during that season. Now it is dead. Not sure I want to pay for it for 7 months until we are busy again, BUT I may just fall in love with it. Looks easy.

SunshineGirl