PDA

View Full Version : Forum Problems

Candi
01-09-2008, 01:57 PM
I have had a really hard time getting to the forum last night and today. Is something going on??

m 'n c
01-09-2008, 02:17 PM
SR is having issues with the hosting company and trying to a) work to get a fix and b) looking for a new one so this will quit happening.

linanglab
01-09-2008, 02:19 PM
Tricia had mentioned last night that she is having issues with the - oh...can't think of the word. I am not a techie. But the carrier of her site. She said something about putting Sunshine Guy on it. Hopefully the problem will be taken care of soon. I have been kicked off the forum MANY times today.

Candi
01-09-2008, 02:22 PM
Thank you, I figured it wasn't just me.

SunshineGirl
01-09-2008, 02:28 PM
After spending the last 24 hours trying to get the attention of the hosting company, it now appears that it is an internet connection problem. So in addition to the actual computer that holds our site having problems YESTERDAY, there is now an issue between some internet service providers and the provider. That's why some of you have been able to get on and some have not. This is the first time that I have been able to get through since 9am!

We're going to have to keep the server up where it is until Crazy Credits is over tomorrow night. But we are going to move it to a different LOCAL company this weekend so that we don't get the run around anymore. Ever since we did that with the main SR site, we have gotten much better service.

bbangel
01-09-2008, 02:44 PM
At least I'm able to work on my New Year's resolution about having more patience!

m 'n c
01-09-2008, 02:51 PM
Thanks for the update Tricia.

bellanlivismom
01-09-2008, 03:13 PM
Thanks Tricia!! I thought that it was just me. :)

Blessing and Miracle
01-09-2008, 03:41 PM
Since we've had so many problems getting in and remaining online in the forum, I vote that the party be extended!:angel:

bs4free
01-09-2008, 05:41 PM
Second the Vote lol