PDA

View Full Version : Do you get spam at your Home?

DisneyDiva2130
05-13-2008, 09:24 AM
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this, but getting the hang of it slowly! Great program! I was wondering, for the offers, I have done a few that only require the minimal personal info, ex: email address. I could do a few other offers, but am a little weary of putting in my home mailing address, as I'm worried that spam mail will go there. Will I get spam mail at my home address? I dont mind the spam in my email, as I'm using a secondary account, but my home address is my home address...

Thanks for your help!

cglaura
05-13-2008, 09:36 AM
The only thing I've received in the mail are from offers where a specific product information was requested. For example, there is a 1 credit offer for Nexium right now. They may send you info on Nexium, or they may not. But I've never received any mass amount of spam.

Email on the other hand...:rotfl: If you haven't read about getting a secondary email for offers, check out some of the stickies in the forums, there are alot of good ideas there.

Welcome to SR & good luck!

MdCaterer
05-13-2008, 09:37 AM
You do receive mail and phone calls from some these offers. Lately we have been SWAMPED with these phone calls that are recorded messages and they are extremely annoying.

DisneyDiva2130
05-13-2008, 12:24 PM
Thanks guys! Its ok if i get stuff from the offer I sing up for, but I'm worried about them selling my info to other companies and getting swamped with spam.

Ms.Grumpy
05-13-2008, 02:01 PM
This is one of my main concerns. There are so many offers out there but I am scared to give out my personal info. I guess I will stick to the DS and OTX for now. I am new here so I am trying to get a handle on this (although I must admit that I feel like if I'm way over my head)
I am happy to see alot of DIS friends on here, makes me feel secure:rotfl:

arob414
05-13-2008, 02:11 PM